May/June 2011
-PDF version

Additions to TMACOG Transportation Department

TMACOG members will be served by some changes and a new addition to Transportation Department. Jodi Rayburg has been in her position full-time since September 2010 and is gearing up for her second Ohio Conference on Freight. Her background includes administrative support, technical training, IT, and purchasing. She is secretary to Vice President Warren Henry and administrator for the entire department. She can be reached at 419.241.9155 ext. 120 or rayburg@tmacog.org.

Christine Drennen has been hired for a new position as Transportation Public Administration Specialist. This is a senior level position that has an outward, community-focused direction. Ms. Drennen will serve as a liaison between TMACOG and other government agencies, elected officials, business interests, and the general public. Transportation Vice President Warren Henry said, “Christine will help communicate the broad role of TMACOG in the region. She will be out front explaining and fulfilling our mandated responsibilities as transportation planners.” Ms. Drennen will facilitate stakeholder committee meetings, workshops, and task forces. As part of her duties she will also organize and coordinate major transportation events including the Ohio Conference on Freight. “I am looking forward to reinforcing TMACOG’s position in building collaborations among stakeholders in the region and enhancing the image of northwest Ohio outside the region.” said Ms. Drennen. “TMACOG has such a vital role here because transportation assets are so critical to the ability of this region to thrive economically. I’ll enjoy working with the TMACOG team to address the opportunities and needs of our region.” Contact Ms. Drennen at 419.241.9155 ext. 119, or drennen@tmacog.org.

Christine Drennen , transportation public administration specialist (left); and Jodi Rayburg, Transportation Department secretary.


To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add public.info@tmacog.org to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2011 Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments