June & July 2012
-PDF version






















Member Highlight

GenoaBank was founded in 1902 and has been a member of TMACOG since 2005. The bank was formed as and remains a locally owned, independent community bank. From its start in Ottawa County, GenoaBank has steadily expanded and now has branches in Maumee, Oregon, and Rossford, as well as Elmore and Millbury.

Bank officials and employees are involved in the communities they serve. Recently, GenoaBank participated in the Adopt-a-School Program at Imagination Station in Toledo. Their contribution will help approximately 1,000 students in school districts of Genoa, Woodmore, Lake, Clay, Northwood, Rossford, Maumee, and Perrysburg. GenoaBank President Marty Sutter said, “At GenoaBank, giving back to the community is ingrained in our culture. We truly believe we are only as strong as the communities in which we do business. We take pride in serving our local communities in ways other than just as bankers, whether it is by supporting local non-profit organizations with donations, sponsorships, community involvement, or our time.”  

Leadership and staff of GenoaBank have been regular participants in TMACOG councils and committees since the bank became a member. Justin Moore, AVP Commercial Lender, serves on the Membership Committee. He finds value in the networking aspect as well as taking a role in helping with new TMACOG memberships and retention of old. 

Sutter explained why the bank values its TMACOG membership. “As a TMACOG member, we have the opportunity to build relationships and serve alongside our local government leaders. Through our connection at TMACOG, we have the opportunity to help with local projects, whether that includes our financial support or our voice in regional decision-making.”   

GenoaBank has been a generous sponsor of TMACOG county receptions in Ottawa, Wood, and Sandusky counties.



To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add public.info@tmacog.org to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2012 Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments