January & February 2013
pdf version
























TMACOG General Assembly

Local Commitment Global Reach:
How Companies Choose to Invest in Their Regions

All TMACOG members are invited and encouraged to attend the annual business meeting, hear a valuable keynote presentation, and make use of the caucus and networking opportunities at the 2013 General Assembly. The General Assembly will meet Tuesday, January 29, 2013, 1:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. at the Holiday Inn French Quarter in Perrysburg. Registration is online. Please register by Friday, January 25, 2013. For questions about the General Assembly, contact Jennifer Allen at 419.241.9155 ext. 107.

The keynote presentation is in response to many members’ concerns about holding onto established businesses. Keeping an existing business is easier than attracting a new business, but even holding on to a business is a challenge. TMACOG members and guests will hear from Kurt Darrow, President & CEO of La-Z-Boy, Inc. His firm decided to invest in a new corporate headquarters in their hometown of Monroe, Michigan after researching other options.

In addition to the keynote presentation, the assembly is the annual business meeting for members and the opportunity for caucus sessions and networking. Member concerns that are discussed in caucuses help direct TMACOG activities for the year.

1 p.m.
Registration and Vendor Exhibits
1:30 – 2 p.m.
Business Meeting with Election of Officers
State of TMACOG Presentation
2-3 p.m.
Keynote Presentation
Kurt Darrow, President & CEO, La-Z-Boy, Inc.
3:15 – 4:30 p.m.
Caucus Sessions
Counties | Cities | Villages | Townships | Schools, Colleges & Universities | Special Districts & Authorities | Non-governmental Members
4:30 -6 p.m.
Networking Reception and Vendor Exhibits

This year’s format includes a networking reception but no sit-down meal. Registration is $15 for members and students, $30 for non-members.


To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add public.info@tmacog.org to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2013 Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments