June & July 2013
pdf version

















The Drive to Innovate

Registration for the 2013 Ohio Conference on Freight is open at www.ohiofreight.org. And early registration brings benefits. Those who register by August 9 will pay the early bird rate of $250. Registration after August 9 is $300*. The conference is September 12 and 13 and will be held in the same venue as last year, the Kalahari Convention Center in Sandusky.

The theme for the 2013 Ohio Conference on Freight is innovation. Freight professionals know that they can’t change the distance between points or the weight of the goods they carry. But innovation can create new ways to smooth the ride and reduce friction, moving goods more efficiently.

The 2013 Ohio Conference on Freight offers workshops, engaging keynote speakers, and a site tour. As the number of attendees grows, organizers are making sure that the busy agenda includes time to expand professional connections. A networking reception on the first evening of the conference is one opportunity to meet peers and develop new relationships.

Professional engineers (PE) and certified planners (AICP) can expect to earn professional education credits. Credit for economic development professionals (CEcD) attending the conference is being explored.

For questions about the conference or assistance with registration contact Conference Director Christine Drennen, 419.241.9155 ext. 119.

*Make your room accommodations directly at the Kalahari Convention Center. Call 877.525.2427. To secure the reduced conference rate, register first for the Ohio Conference on Freight. The reduced rate is $104/night for reservations made by August 9. After that date, rates are dependent on room availability. The state and federal employee rate of $77 is granted with appropriate documentation. For venue details see www.kalahariresorts.com.

To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add public.info@tmacog.org to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2013 Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments