August & September
pdf version


















Seeking Nominations for Clean Ohio Fund Committee

The Lucas County Natural Resources Assistance Council District 12 (NRAC) is seeking nominations for four committee vacancies. The council is an 11-member committee that evaluates applications for and allocates grants from the Clean Ohio Fund in Lucas County. NRAC service is voluntary without compensation. The council is seeking nominations to fill four vacancies, serving three-year terms.

Qualified candidates can submit applications to TMACOG until August 14, 2015. TMACOG administers NRAC District 12 in Lucas County. To be a candidate for a position on the NRAC committee, an applicant must be appointed by one of the following types of organizations: 

Local government
Statewide organization representing agriculture or forestry
Conservation or environmental organization
Municipal park system or park district
Business, realty, planning agency, or port authority
Soil and Water Conservation District

One nominee must be a representative from the park system or district category.
One other nominee must be a representative from a Soil and Water Conservation District. 
The remaining two nominees may represent any of the above categories. 

For more information about NRAC, please visit the websites http://www.tmacog.org/Environment/NRAC/nrac_body.htm  and http://www.pwc.state.oh.us/GSCDistrict12.html .

Applicants should submit (1) the completed nomination form, (2) a resume, and (3) letter from their organization in support of their nomination. The deadline for applications is 5 p.m. on August 14, 2015. The nomination form is posted at: http://clean.ohio.gov/GreenSpaceConservation/Documents/NRAC.NOMINATION.FORM.pdf

For any questions, please contact  Kurt Erichsen, vice president of Environmental Planning at TMACOG at 419.241.9155 ext. 126.

To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add public.info@tmacog.org to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2014 Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments