February & March
pdf version





































TMACOG General Assembly –

At the 2016 General Assembly held January 25, TMACOG members voted on new leadership. Craig Stough, mayor of the City of Sylvania, was elected chair. Richard Edwards, mayor of the City of Bowling Green, was elected vice chair. They will serve a 12-month term. They replace outgoing Chair James Sass, Ottawa County commissioner, and outgoing Vice Chair Angela Kuhn, past mayor of the Village of Whitehouse.

Business meeting
TMACOG members approved a change to the bylaws which confirmed the establishment of the new Water Quality Council.

The keynote address was presented by officers of the 180th Fighter Wing of the Ohio Air National Guard: Lt. Col. Gregg Biddle, Mission Support Group Deputy Commander; and Lt. Col. John Cupp, Civil Engineer Squadron Commander. They discussed their new public-public, public-private, or P4 initiative.

Caucus Reports
The caucus groups of TMACOG members met to talk about common challenges and interests. Their primary concerns were reported at the General Assembly business meeting. Most caucuses reported that water quality was a main topic of conversation. The Schools caucus and the non-governmental caucus both discussed workforce development. Townships talked about enforcement of township codes and villages are concerned about replacing experienced employees. County commissioners discussed jails and mental health.

Thank you to partner Poggemeyer Design Group, Inc. for their sponsorship of the 2016 General Assembly.

Newly elected Vice Chair of TMACOG Richard Edwards, outgoing Vice Chair Angela Kuhn, and newly elected Chair Craig Stough. Mr. Edwards is the mayor of Bowling Green and Mr. Stough is the mayor of Sylvania.

Chair Stough welcomes the keynote speakers, Lieutenant Colonels Cupp and Biddle of the 108 th Fighter Wing of the Ohio Air National Guard.

To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add public.info@tmacog.org to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2015 Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments