Summer Caucuses with State Lawmakers

There is important state and federal legislation being considered this year including the federal farm bill, state and federal legislation affecting Lake Erie and the environment, local government allocations, and other topics that TMACOG members have expressed concern about. Members are encouraged to prepare for and attend the TMACOG Summer Caucuses with State Lawmakers to directly address legislators from Ohio and Michigan.

The program includes plenty of time for networking and for individual conversations with state and federal officials. A light breakfast and lunch are part of the program.

There is no fee to attend but registration is required. The deadline to register is July 20, 2018.

Summer Caucuses with State Lawmakers
Wednesday, August 1, 2018, 8 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Penta Career Center – 9301 Buck Rd. in Perrysburg

Confirmed panel members as of June 21, 2018:
Sen. Randy Gardner – 2nd District, Ohio
Rep. Teresa Fedor – 45th District, Ohio
Rep. Jim Hoops – 81st District, Ohio
Rep. Derek Merrin – 47th District, Ohio
Rep. Jason Sheppard – 56th District, Michigan

To make the best use of this opportunity, members are encouraged to send discussion topics to TMACOG now to be included on the agenda for your caucus. Contact Jennifer Allen, 419.241.9155 ext. 1107 or

8:00-8:30 a.m.
Registration & Breakfast
8:30-10:00 a.m.
Caucus Sessions
County Caucus| City Caucus | Village Caucus | Township Caucus | School Districts & Colleges/Universities Caucus |
Special Districts & Authorities Caucus | Non-Governmental Members Caucus

10:15-11:45 a.m.
Panel Forum with Ohio & Michigan Lawmakers
(Location: Susor Auditorium)
11:45-12:45 p.m.
Cold Lunch Buffet – Members & Lawmakers
(Location: The Commons food court)


Thank you to the sponsoring partners of the 2018 Summer Caucuses with State Lawmakers.

Please contact Jennifer Allen if you require special accommodations.
419.241.9155 ext. 1107


To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments