<<Back

CALENDAR
Web

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Protect the Atmosphere, Replace your Leaky Gas Cap

The City of Toledo and TMACOG are operating a summer program to test gas caps on passenger vehicles and provide free replacement caps for those found leaking. A leaky gas cap can cost a driver up to two tanks of gas a year through evaporation and contributes to air pollution.

Testing opportunities are throughout the area until August 1 at locations in Lucas and Wood counties and southern Monroe County. The vacuum test only takes a minute or two and replacement caps are free. The entire schedule is posted here: http://www.tmacog.org/gascap_body.htm.

Day Date Store Location Time
Tues. July 9 TrueNorth/Shell 1031 South Reynolds Road, Toledo, OH 43615 1 - 3 PM
Wed. July 10 Kroger 3462 West Sterns Road, Lambertville, MI 48144 1 - 3 PM
Thurs. July 11 TrueNorth/Shell 6903 Angola Road, Holland, OH 43528 1 - 3 PM
Tues. July 16 Kroger 2257 North Holland Sylvania Road, Toledo, OH 43615 1 - 3 PM
Wed. July 17 Barney's 28311 Crossroads Parkway, Rossford, OH 43460 1- 3 PM
Thurs. July 18 Kroger 3301 Navarre Avenue, Oregon, OH 43616 1- 3 PM
Tues. July 23 Circle K 1235 North Holland Sylvania Road, Toledo, OH 43615 1- 3 PM
Wed. July 24 Kroger 6235 Monroe Street, Sylvania, OH 43560 1- 3 PM
Thurs. July 25 TrueNorth/Shell 5855 Weckerly Road, Whitehouse, OH 43571 1 - 3 PM
Tues. July 30 Circle K 103 Anthony Wayne Trail, Waterville, OH 43566 1 - 3 PM
Wed. July 31 TrueNorth/Shell 5473 Monroe Street, Toledo, OH 43623 1 - 3 PM
Thurs. August 1 Circle K 8154 Airport Highway, Holland, OH 43528 1 - 3 PM

 

 

 


To ensure our e-mails reach your inbox, please add public.info@tmacog.org to your address book.

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments