Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments
Loading
Home | Transportation | Gas Cap Replacement Program
 
Gas Cap Replacement Program


The City of Toledo Division of Environmental Services partners with TMACOG to conduct the Gas Cap Replacement Program.


2015 Gas Cap Replacement Program Event Schedule

Tuesday, June 2
True North/Shell, 822 Monroe St., Toledo
2-4 p.m.
Wednesday, June 3
Kroger, 3301 Navarre Ave., Oregon
2-4 p.m.
Thursday, June 4
Barney’s, 1670 E. Wooster, Bowling Green
1-3 p.m.
Tuesday, June 9
True North/Shell, 4310 W. Central, Toledo
2-4 p.m.
Wednesday, June 10
True North/Shell, 5855 Weckerly Rd., Whitehouse
1-3 p.m.
Thursday, June 11
Kroger, 2257 Holland-Sylvania Rd., Toledo
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, June 16
Barney’s, 5821 N. Detroit Ave., Toledo
2-4 p.m.
Wednesday, June 17
Kroger, 27386 Carronade Dr., Perrysburg
1-3 p.m.
Thursday, June 18
Circle K, 103 Anthony Wayne Trail, Waterville
1-3 p.m.
Tuesday, June 23
True North/Shell, 1000 Buck Rd., Rossford
1-3 p.m.
Wednesday, June 24
Circle K, 6775 Dorr St., Toledo
2-4 p.m.
Thursday, June 25
Kroger 3462 Sterns Rd., Lambertville, MI
1-3 p.m.

Tuesday, July 7
Barney's, 10730 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg
1-3 p.m.
Wednesday, July 8
Kroger, 4633 Suder Ave., Toledo
2-4 p.m.
Thursday, July 9
Circle K, 4562 Woodville Rd., Northwood
1-3 p.m.
Tuesday, July14
True North/Shell, 298 W. Dussel Dr., Maumee
2-4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15
Circle K, 8154 Airport Hwy., Holland
1-3 p.m.
Thursday, July 16
Kroger, 1094 N. Main St. Bowling Green
1-3 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21
Circle K, 1235 N. Holland-Sylvania, Toledo
2-4 p.m
Wednesday, July 22
Barney's, 3126 Secor Rd., Toledo
2-4 p.m.
Thursday, July 23
True North/Shell, 6903 Angola Rd., Holland
2-4 p.m.



The ozone layer, miles above the earth, protects you. But ground-level ozone, what earthlings call smog, can be harmful to children, the elderly, and anyone with respiratory problems. Ozone can destroy lung and airway tissue in much the same way the sun damages your skin.

According to The American Lung Association, air pollution:
• Contributes to asthma, emphysema, lung cancer and bronchitis.
• Soils clothes, houses, and automobiles.
• Makes paint peel and discolor.
• Rusts and tarnishes metals.
• Reduces visibility and sunlight.
• Destroys plants and crops.
• Deteriorates statues, monuments, and buildings.

Your gas cap could be leaking regardless of the age of your car, but the odds are higher if your gas cap is more than 3 years old. Significant numbers of cars are leaking gas fumes through their gas caps. This wastes gas and money and adds to our area’s pollution problem. Every leaking gas cap = 199 pounds more pollution in our air every year.

Practice “Clean Air Car Care”
• Perform regular maintenance as recommended for your car.
• Use the right fuel as recommended by the owner’s manual.
• Keep tires aligned and inflated properly.
• Have the catalytic converter, ignition, timing, and/or carburetor inspected if you are having problems stalling or using fuel faster than usual.



 

300 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Suite 300 | Toledo, OH 43604 | Phone: 419.241.9155 | Fax: 419.241.9116
Copyright © Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments. All rights reserved.